Not far from the tree

notfarfromthetree

The boy has recently discovered the husband’s old stash of Tintin comics, from when he was a wee lad himself. Joel has been devouring them, and I’m glad the books have found a new fan. The husband’s comic collection also included Asterix, and MAD magazine. The bulk of which, was sold during a garage sale a few years ago. The only comic I read was Archie. Remember Betty, Veronica, Jughead, Moose and Mr. Weatherbee? Buying the double digest was a real treat for me!
I’ve also been knee-deep in birthday prep for the boy, who will be turning 6 next week! Party theme? Tintin of course! Stay tuned!

4 thoughts on “Not far from the tree

  1. Ooh, I was an Archie fan too. I felt so sorry for Betty. 😛 But I think it only took about 20mins to go through the Double Digest? I always wished they had something thicker!

  2. A Tintin themed birthday party sounds so cute, I just loved the movie! I was a big Archie fan too, I remember reading them during Silent Reading in elementary school. I was always sad when we had to get back to studying lol!

Leave a Reply

